ACEF Speaker

Hon. Rolando Biaca Distura

Board Member of the 4,
District of the Province of Iloilo

Hon. Rolando “Rolly” Biaca Distura serves as Board Member of the 4th district of the Province of Iloilo. He currently chairs the key committees of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan (Provincial Board) on Disaster Risk Reduction and Climate Change, and Vice Chairman of the Committee on Science and Technology , Labor and Employment, Public Order and Safety , Economic Affairs and Environment A multi-awarded public servant, BM Distura was former mayor of Dumangas town. Under his term, the town was awarded for three (3) times as Most Outstanding Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council in the Philippines. It also achieved national distinction as a Galing Pook Awardee on Disaster Risk Management and Climate Change. BM Distura was former Administrator of the Iloilo Science and Technology University from 1993 to 1998. He was also on the Board of the Iloilo Elective Cooperative II from 1997-1998. BM Distura is a staunch advocate of disaster risk reduction, renewable energy, energy efficiency and conservation, and the environment. He has authored and sponsored, among others, trailblazing ordinances which include the Iloilo Ordinance for RE (I-PORE) and the Local Energy Code.


  • Spotlight Session: Delivering Energy Efficiency through Local Governments